• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

GCI Paint Ratio

tklm539

I know I have read it, but now I cannot find the post. I am finally ready to paint my M35. Primer has been sitting four 3 days. I used acetone to thin the primer at a 4 to 1 ratio. It worked very well. I am curious what I should be using to thin the paint and at what ratio is best. It is GCI and I am using an HVLP gun.

Thanks

Tom

67Beast

I've been using the recomendation from Army Jeep Parts for several years and all my paint has turned out great.

Painting Tips:

Keep it clean, take your time and enjoy yourself. Be safe and wear your respirator !
If you have any specific information that would be of
help to others, Email us and we will review it for possible posting.
THANKS

tip
AJP recommends the reduction of Gillespie Coatings with a
SYNTHETIC ENAMEL REDUCER. This is accomplished at a ratio of 2:1,
paint to reducer. Most brands are fine, such as NAPA or PPG, etc; just as
long as its a SYNTHETIC ENAMEL REDUCER.

PS, your decals will be on the way today (6/11)

67Beast

Tom, I just sent your decals out with our daily UPS so look for them in a few days. I also cut you a couple of extra stars for the trailer out of the drop material while I was at it. Hope you like them, enjoy.

maddawg308

Steel Soldiers Supporter
If you were adding hardener to the mix, what proportion would it be then?

Armada - would proportion did you use, paint, thinner and hardener? Your results turned out great!

Bill W