• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

OK, lets talk.

mouse

1 so i'm new to this military vehicel thing. in reading the new & old post's , you guy's are freaking me out :shocked: I have had my m1009 for about a month with no major problem's( im verry happy with it) :roll: BUT with all the electrical ,injectors,starters,and charging problem's i have read about, im starting to get a little concerned . my wife just bailed, and this is the only transportation my daughter and i have . can someone tell me what parts i can get at a parts store & what parts i need to start looking for ( for back up).2 Im going to be installing some excesories, would it be better if i ran a new sub painal , and can i tap in directly to the batt. :jumpin:

85-m1028

well the old saying if it aint broke don't fix it comes to mind, I can say that when we do have problems most of us can find help here. "thats why were here" :tongue: I would keep a set of tools tucked away some where metric and standard, the fuel system is metric mostly just about everything else is SAE. a set of back up glowplugs always "if you can change your plug connectors to the larger 1/4" size then you can use any parts store plugs for the 6.2 check out these guys for updating your plugs and stuff http://www.ssdieselsupply.com/category_5_Glow_Plugs__Controllers.html It would also help to get the military manuals and skim through the trouble shooting sections and print a copy to put in the glove box hope this helps you, just remember 9/10ths prepare 1/10th repair :burger:

85-m1028