• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Basic newbie questions

mtnpatriot

Hello!

I’m a newbie here and I have a couple questions for the been-there-done-that guys on the board.

I’m interested in bidding on my first auction at GL (M105A2 trailer)and I am not too sure of the procedure. Let me run through what I think I know then ask a couple questions and maybe you all could fix the mistakes and fill in the blanks as needed.

1) Register at GL.
2) Place a bid on an item I want to buy.
3) Win said auction.
4) Submit an EUC.
5) Wait for EUC to be approved then make an appointment to go pick up the item.
6) Go pick up the item.

Now, will I need to submit a EUC for every item, ie: trailer, vehicle, etc… that GL auctions or only certain items?

What is an SF-97 and do I need one? And if so to whom & when do I submit it?

If I am only bidding on a trailer, doe that change the required paperwork? Still need an EUC?

Would I need to show insurance on the trailer prior to picking it up to take home?

How would I know what trailer receptacle the trailer uses and if I don’t have one installed on my truck, would GL allow me to hitch it to my truck and drive away?

I am very appreciative of all the help that this site has already given me and the responses that are soon to follow!

jimm1009

EUC is End User Certificate.
You only need one for certain Demil Codes and the bidding area will tell you in big red letters if you need one.
An SF-97 is the equivelant of a Title or Certificate of Origin and you must have it for most states (not all) in order to acquire a title. Some states don't require titles for certain ages of vehilces and you will have to check in your state for that.
Most trailers will require a EUC but some slip though without.