• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Just picked up a 406

tatra813

I just bought a 406 diesel mog today, I dont have it home yet so pics will come soon. I am still learning about mogs but this one has the ag tires and looks awsome. The guy a got it from brought it over from Holland when he moved here. He has had the entire frame gearboxes etc sand blasted and painted it is pretty nice. It has pto front and back, although the front one is missing the shaft. It has hydraulics front and back. It has 20 speeds, cab is in very nice shape, but interior could use being redone.
I need the 4 way hydraulic cylinder for the bed to tilt, anyone have leads for one?

It fired up very nicely and the engine ran excellent. Im sure I will find some problems when I get it home, but I will find out. The e-brake doesn t work, anyone have info on fixing that?

Thanks

I paid 12k I think that was a fair price?

I also need a fuel cap. Anyone have lead on workshop manual?
I think this one is really set up as a tractor.
The rear bed is missing but it does have the bottom platform with the hinges etc for tilting the bed less the cylinder. Any leads on a bed?

Thanks in advance

tatra813

The truck currently has agg tires on it and I would like to install a new set, any sources? are mog tire sizes hard to come by, Ive seen on some forums guys using super swamper irok tires (standard size)? What about increasing the size a bit to help with top end?

I also want a front and rear winch, either hydraulic since the hydraulics are there or a warn 15k 24v winch. Any suggestions? or sources?

steelsoldiers

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator