• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Major problem with tag and title.

jwaller

So I've been riding around in my M998 for a few months now and I finally got around to going to the tag office to finish my registration. So I hand her my paper work and it's the title I got from original owner, bill of sale, and Vin inspection report from a LEO.

lady calls about 4 different ppl on the phone and now she's got somebody in the state tag office in atlanta. This person tells her that my vehicle is for off road use only and they will not issue me a tag or clear my title into my name. She says that pretty much it and when my current tag runs out in about 9 months I'm screwed. I tell her it's the same vehicle as the hummer it's just a different color. she says yes I know but....

Does anybody have any useful information to this problem?

TedG

Have her show you the proof that it is for off road use only. Do you have the original SF97? If not, can you contact previous owner and see if they can get you a copy? Do you know the history of this truck as far as how many owners and how it was released? Lastly, you might consider assembled vehicle route...Good luck!

emmado22

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Guess what all the orignal SF-97's were boldly stamped when the humvees all got released from the USMC auction.... It's not going to help your case.....

bulldog_mack13

3/3 ACR
smack-

I had to get weighted plates in NC for my Duece and my buddy on the other side of the state didnt have to... exact same situiation with him and me.
Cost me more money , if possible go to a differnt DMV or tag office in your county .
Seems like they should all use the same book to refernce...

Michael