• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Titling in Mass.

fabiodriven

So I just won my first deuce today in a government auction at a high bid of $1532.00. This is my first time doing something like this and some guys (from another forum) are telling me I should be scared about titling, fees, taxes, and even if the truck will actually get released to me! Does anybody know what I'll be looking at roughly for fees? Does anybody know someone at Ft. Drum who can "hold my hand" when I get there? Is this going to be as painful as they make it seem?

papercu

Does anybody know what I'll be looking at roughly for fees?
If you got it from G/L they will be charging you 10% plus tax and if you need a SF 97 that's another 60.00, Mass will charge at the least for a tag and you may have it inspected. You will need insurance before you drive it or a wrecker to haul it. And there is 50gal diesel tank to fill plus oil and batteries (takes two). Good luck, Wayne

scooter01922