• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

WMO and then some.

I used to work at a Firestone Auto Care place. I am welcome to take as much used oil as I want. I understand filtering it to 5 microns or less, but what worries me is that since working there, I know its not all oil. There's oil, ATF, gear lube, P/S fluid, brake fluid, and some coolant.

I'm not too concerned with the first 4, but the brake fluid and coolant worry me. Would this be OK to burn in a deuce?

Hammer

Small amounts of brake fluid is ok. The coolant is what you will need to filter out with a water separator type filter.

wdbtchr

Sounds like a plan to me. I find anything that burns will work. I've been running virtually straight WMO for about 2 years now with no problems. About the only thing I haven't tried is brake flulid. DOT 3 would probably mix with any coolant and settle I would think, and I wouldn't expect to see that much DOT 5 in domestic use. 2cents.

stampy

Coolant should settle on the bottom. Filter or centrifuge it to clean it. I would blend it 50% with diesel and then ever increasing amounts to make sure you have no problems.

stampy