• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Need some positve reenforcement

warlord381

Ok, I'm new to the SS forums but Ive been reading for a while. I need some positive comments while I'm biting my nails.

I decided to take the plunge and pick up a M35A2C from GL on 9 JUL. I work on base so I had the opportunity to check out what was available and ended up high bidder on what I think is a decent deuce. Anyway, I was excited as a school boy and submitted my (first time) EUC paperwork immediately following the auction end. I waited, waited, and waited some more (checking my email every five minutes) and finally got word that the EUC department needed me to make some changes on my form. I received this message on 22 JUL along with a caveat that read;

"Keep in mind that the bid closing date for this sale was July 9, 2009 at 5
PM EST. The EUC deadline is July 23, 2009. If a DRMS-acceptable EUC form
has not been received prior to then, your account will be placed on hold
until a 25% default fee or $30.00, whichever is greater, has been paid."

Needless to say I carefully made the changes requested and resubmitted the form.

Now here is the nail biting part.... I got a reply at 6 PM EST on 23 JUL that read "USA needs to be added to the Place of Birth box please" OMFG..... I looked over the form and only put Detroit Michigan, no country!!! I didnt get this until close of business on the 25th!!!!!!! I quickly redid the EUC and sent it back.