• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Deuce on the way!!

DeuceNewbie

Well i won my first deuce today at Ft. Sill, Ok!!! now what do I do?:-D? I didnt think that far ahead, actually i did but now the reality is just setting in. So my plan is to take two batteries of which i do not know the type or size with me and a few other things along to try the recovery. i think my worst nightmare is the truck not even starting! so how bad of an idea is this? any suggestions? i will send the EUC tomorrow its my first time any ideas on how long it will take to be approved?

thanks!

Carl_in_NH

Many threads on this - search and read, read, read. Batteries - as big as you can get - a pair of group 31 are a good starting point.

How good are you with a wrench? Have you read through all the TMs on the truck?

When you're done learning all you can, then you can weigh what you've learned and how comfortable you are doing the recovery vs spending some money to have it trucked to you.

How far a drive is it?

-Carl

Speddmon

Blind squirrel rehabiltator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Carl_in_NH hit the nail on the head....read read read!!

If you have not yet, download and read the TM's, at the very least read the -10 TM. They are available free in the resources section to download.

Read up on the brakes, and about other peoples recovery efforts. If you are not comfortable turning a wrench, then do yourself and everybody else on the road a favor and gave it hauled home.