• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Difference B/T a M135 & M211

carmen

Ok I am sure your going to say to yourself - OH no not another difference quection. But yes I am asking, What is the difference between a M135 and a M211. I have a chance in picking up an M135 and would like to bring it home.

First let me tell you that I have rebuilt an 1954 M37, a 1945 MB and just completed a M416 trailer. I am starting to tear into a 1942 Ford Script. So, while I am no expert I do consider myself pretty handy.

I am leaning to the M135, because from what I can see it only has 6 wheels and not 10 wheels like the M211 - right? Is a little bit small and has the same size cargo area?

If someone can post pictures please do so. I will be going to see this truck next week.

Thank You

Carmen

jasonjc

Other than the number of rear wheels.
The only other differance is the bed the 135 has wheel well in it and the 211 does not I think the bed is a littel lower on the 135.
the 135 uses 11.00-20 tires 211 9.00-20 making the 135 a littel faster and better truning radise.
If you watch the m35 treads you see alot of talk about chengeing the m35 to single rear wheel like the 135.
and the M135 is better off road than the M211.
Jason

deuceman51

I own both the M211 and the M135. Yes the are the same truck with the obvious exception of the M211 being like the M35 with the flat cargo bed and the M135 has the wheel well in the bed for the taller 11.00x20 tires. I like both trucks as they are built very heavy and can take a lot. They don't build them like they used to.

G744

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Concur on bed width being less on the M135, about the same as the cab. Same bed as found on the M34, BTW.

dg

carmen