• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

account suspended?

v8turbo

Hello. I am new to GL and this site. I have bid on 4 trucks and one trailer. No wins yet. I called GL to ask how to retract a bid(thinking its like eBay) and now my account is suspended.

Any ideas? Ill call them tomorrow but just wondering why?

GM72K10

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hello. I am new to GL and this site. I have bid on 4 trucks and one trailer. No wins yet. I called GL to ask how to retract a bid(thinking its like eBay) and now my account is suspended.

Any ideas? Ill call them tomorrow but just wondering why?
TALK TO A LIVE REP!
I had a bid retracted last year after I talked to a live rep, they suspended my account for one day (can't remember why) and re instated it the next day. Luckily turned out well .
Good Luck.

pjpiche1

A bid on an auction is a legal bound contract. If you attempt to have your bid retracted, you are a irresponsible bidder. An irresponsible bidder in someone that does not follow through on a contract. Auction companies do not have to retract your bid. If they did, they retracted your bid at the cost of your account. Auction companies do not need irresponsible bidders on their list. Good luck getting back on. If you do, BE A RESPONSIBLE BIDDER next time.

greenjeepster