• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

What makes the engine "Multifuel" & WMO in a cucv?

Loco_Hosa

Howdy yall, I am a pizza delivery driver for Papa Johns (Used to be domino's, need to change the avatar) and I have thought for a long time that a CUCV would be epic for pizza delivery. Now, originally I figured I would run veggie oil or bio diesel (still not 100% sure the difference) but now I have been lurking on the Deuce forums and seen the stuff about running WMO. This is a new concept to me, and I found myself thinking about how cool it would be to do this. I also enjoyed the idea of running a deuce and a half for pizza delivery!

Now, after a good search of google, I found a forum where some guys were talking about running WMO in their Dodge Rams. Last I checked, Dodge didnt do a multifuel engine. This has led me to ask if this can be done in a dodge, could it be done in a Cucv?

I see some advantages and disadvantages, the cucv probably has smaller injectors which will get plugged easier, and was not built as ruggedly as the multifuel engines. However! I have seen a post where the guy was running WMO in his deuce and the soot in the turbo it was no longer running correctly. In a cucv, there is no turbo, and this couldn't be a problem!

Please share insight. I figure I would have a problem finding enough WVO or WMO to fuel the CUCV on these alone, but I could run a 50% diesel mix. This, from what I understand, would lessen the difficulty of cold starts,

And yes, I understand that all of this would be wholly, completely less efficient than going and getting a Honda or a metro, but this kind of stuff would be more fun and I like to be different.

-Why would a Duece be less able to run WMO than a Cucv?

Loco_Hosa