• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Picking up Deuce at Hooks, TX on 8/17/10

ARYankee

I just scheduled picking up my deuce at RRAD tomorrow at 9 am. It seems like the EUC took forever. Anyone else going to Hooks tomorrow? I was also wondering if any one has any tips about going there since this is my first time. I'm hoping this will go good with little to no problems. This will be my furthest recovery.

I would also like some folks contact info that live near Hooks just in case I have some issues and need to stash it. I originally was going to tow it but my wife talked me into just going down and driving it back.

Last edited:

RANDYDIRT

Good Luck! I really thought about going with you to help when you recovered the deuce. But work beckons. I sure would like to poke around down there though.

Dirt

ARYankee

No worries. I'll be taking pictures and what not. I may try and do a little extra recon if allowed. I'm thinking they may not be as cool and easy to deal with as Sherman in Little Rock.

runk

Red River recovery experience