• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New guy with an OLD truck

White666

Hey all, lets get this introduction out of the way and onto the new and fun stuff.
My name ins Eli, I am currently in the Air Force working as an aircraft mechanic on the F-16 fighters. I've been doing this for just under 10 years now. Currently I am living in Glendale Az, but with the military that can change at any time.
My background is actually in classic cars, hot rods and drag cars. I worked at a few different shops From '96 till 2002 with a short break in the middle to attend WyoTech in laramie Wyo. In May of 2002 I left for the Military(was actually schedualed to leave on the 13th of sept. 2001, but there were a couple reasons why the government decided to postpone that.)
So, I am here because I steped away from my usual comfort zone and picked up a 1945 White model 666 recovery/bomb transport 6x6 truck. This thing is a beast of a rig, 24,000lbs front winch, 20,000lbs rear winch/boom set up, running on 14.00x20 singles. It has a '45 Cummins h-6, which isn't the correct engine from the very limited info I can find on this truck, so any tuning help will be very appreciated.
That about sums it all up for now, I am looking forward to finding a weath of knowlage hopefully. Feel free to PM me any time.

Attachments

Last edited:

NDT

Steel Soldiers Supporter