• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Ready to take the next step...WC-6 Restoration

JCappy

I am new to the Dodge community but looking forward to stepping up from the 1/4Ts to a 1/2T WC. I found this "frankenstein" WC-6 and plan to use it as the basis for a complete frame up restoration. As you can see much is missing from this once proud truck but with dilligence and of course cash, I hope to have her back on the road in time for the MVPA 2012 ALCAN Hwy. Convoy. So, any advice or possible parts which you see I may need ( like seats ) please send me an email. johncappel@hotmail.com
PS...Seats

Attachments

nattieleather

Well... I'm not an expert but I do know how to google and if your truck is a WC-6 then you have a lot of body work ahead of you. If my search was correct and I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong but the WC-6 was a command car. DODGE WC6 WC15 WC23 1/2 TON RECONNAISSANCE CAR

If you want to make it back into like a WC-5 then you'll have just cab and bed work to do. DODGE WC1 WC5 WC12 WC14 WC40 1/2 TON 4X4 TRUCK.

You might want to keep that one for parts and look for a more complete truck body wise to restore.

Good luck with your project and keep us posted with lots of pictures.

JCappy

OK I was only half truthful in my first post. Actually, there is a second WC6 which will be a huge contributor to getting the "Frankenstein WC6" back into fighting form. The second WC 6 will provide the majority of body parts while the "Frankenstein WC6" serves as the backbone (frame, running gear and motor) for a completed Command Car. I will keep you posted on my progress with pics of the transformation. If anyone has a lead on seat frames for an early 1/2T command car I sure would be happy to hear from you!

Attachments