• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Spring 2011 Rausch Creek rally - dates?

maddawg308

Steel Soldiers Supporter
The Haspin thread reminded me of this -

Is anyone interested in doing another Spring rally at Rausch Creek in PA? We did it early April last year, was wondering what dates for this upcoming one would work for you all.

jerseyjeep2003

I am new to the SS group, and working on getting my first M35A2, I should have the details worked out and pick it up by next week at the latest. It is a 1970, bobbed with 14/20 Mich's, air assist steering, heater, soft top, dual springer seats, fairly fresh paint, 36,000 miles give or take. I will probably be picking everybodies brains for a while til I learn all about it. AAAAND hopefully see you all at Rausch. I think I met some of you last year when I had my Wrangler there in April. I had the Orange Wrangler with the big "01" on the door and the CSA flag bikini...AKA General Lee.

Attachments

Last edited:

LanceRobson

Mike, schedule it when you can fit it in and I'll try to keep the weekend free. I won't lie to you though, if the weather promises to be ugly I'll cancel me weekend pass and stay on post here at Fort Living Room.

I expect that we'd bring an M35A2 with an S-280 camper in it and an M105 trailer

Lance.

OldDominionIron2