• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Most MV Friendly State(s)

Clutch557

Hello everyone,

I am new to the Steel Soldiers community and I am curious as to which states are the most MV friendly in terms of laws, insurance, people and just overall freedom to have fun in our trucks :cool:.

In other words, if I was looking to move to a MV friendly state, which would be most ideal?

Regards,
Clutch

wreckerman893

Possum Connoisseur
Just my personal opinion but I think the southern states are....followed by the midwest and west (excluding the Fruit and Nut State).

I have never had an issue driving, titleing, driving or keeping MV's in my yard.

You milage my vary.

paulfarber

PA has not given me any hassles... they have antique and classic plates and lifetime registration and and no inspections for either.

I had to get a title for for my 43 CCKW and it was painless (expensive and took some time.. but was painless).

rchalmers3

Half a mile from the Broad River
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Clutch, Welcome! You may be in a "friendly state already. I don't recall reading about any problems coming from there.

In addition, if you purchase a truck from GL auction, you will receive a Florida title for your purchase. People in most other states get the document that is a "right to title", known as the SF97.

Rick

m16ty

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Just my personal opinion but I think the southern states are....followed by the midwest and west (excluding the Fruit and Nut State).

I have never had an issue driving, titleing, driving or keeping MV's in my yard.

You milage my vary.
:ditto:

I know TN and AL are pretty good.

From what I've heard, Wisconsin and California are among the worst.

Last edited:

USAFSS-ColdWarrior

Chaplain
Super Moderator