• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Minnesota MV laws

Apdl

Hi all,
I am new to this and before I really get started I was wondering what the MN laws are... I know WI just rained on I was hoping MN was better. I searched MN DMV and this awesome site and found nothing. Any help or links are greatly appreciated
APDL
:lost:

dittle

Depends on what you are buying, how you are licensing it and whether you have a place to store it. A little more info will get you a better answer.

Apdl

Lets say I have a M35, what are the licensing options?
For this example, I have a spot next to my garage.
I hope this is the correct place for this thread.

Thanks for the help!

sierra117

I bought a m35a3 from scott in blaine he took care of titling and licensing it. I park it at my parents place outside with full coverage insurance. And the police or the neighbors have not complained about it. But this is in Isanti county.

dittle

You can put every day driver plates on the truck (yearly fee like whats on your car) and collector plates (pay once for lifetime). Each is different in use/requirements. Parking outside along your garage your city can still tell you it has to leave due to ordanances like what happened to me.

tie6044

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Ya check with your local city ordinances, if I remember correctly you can not park a truck with "Y" plates on a city street overnight and of course stay off the parkways or anywhere else you see the "no trucks" signs. I don't know of any state laws regarding restrictions on former military vehicles. Just drive it and have fun!