• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New to MV, Steel Soldiers and M35A2

rampli

I bought my first MV this summer. My brother and I found it at roadside with a hand-painted for sale sign. I am no expert but it appears to be in nearly original condition with only 5K miles. It recently served as a firewood hauler and previously in a NCARNG unit. My brother and I drove it from upstate NY to the Outer Banks, NC where we hoped to quickly sell it to a beach construction outfit. But alas, FEMA lowered the flood ratings of all coastal real estate after Katrina. This has crushed most new construction at the beach. I'm getting comfortable with the idea of keeping now.... the wife is still not sure. I'm picking it up this weekend and bringing it home just in time for XMAS!

I'm still hoping for a quick sale. I'm intrigued by the idea of doing a bob and a Super Single on it. Any comments on the ethics, practicality and resale-ability of such modifications would be appreciated. I have always wanted to restore a FS jeep. I just had no idea it would be FULL SIZE!

Attachments

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Welcome! :beer: Cool beach shot.

BKubu

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Nice truck...welcome aboard! How does it do in the sand with those civvy front tires? If you are interested in NDT's for the fronts, contact John Winslow (252-883-2509). He's got bunches of them, including new tires.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!