• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Proud New Owner....now what???

Hey guys, Im a proud new owner :beer:of a 1985 AMC M35A2, but the only problem is im not sure where i go from here. Im new to the whole world of owning one of these in the civilian world and i am clueless:-?. I dont know any of my local laws on these things, where i can get parts( except for what i can find from heavy truck parts shops that i have worked with) and what i can do for insurance. I could really use some adivce here and hopefully be able to find some local folksand organizations. HELP!! :neutral:

Stan

The manuals for your truck are available here. Start reading the deuce forums, and most of your questions have been covered. Crawl over and under the truck and see what you've got. Have fun.

Warthog

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Congrats and welcome to the Madness.

Usually it is better to study your subject before you dive in head first. That didn't happen so let's work with what we have.

DO NOT DRIVE the truck until you check the brakes and become familar with the systems.

The first step is to download the Technical Manuals. Start with the TM 9-2320-361-10 Operators Manual.

TM 9-2320-361-10

It will tell you the basics of how to operate your truck.

Second. Ask yourself what you want to do with the truck. That will dictate what type of insurance you will want. There is everything from cheap "parade" coverage all the way to commercial.

Almost every question you will have has been asked and answered countless times. ADVANCED Search will become your new best friend.

Start reading the Deuce Wiki, any stickies and then search for the subject you are looking for.