• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

WA to ND trip

feezy

Looking to take my 88 deuce on a drive from Renton, WA to Bismarck, ND around the 10th of August, I had planned on I-90 to US-12 to I-94, it's right around 1200 miles. Just wanted to know if anyone has a better route or any suggestions for the trip (I've never driven through there before, much less in a MV).

Also I was hoping if I encountered any problems on the drive, there may be a fellow member or 2 along the route, since I'm pretty new to owning a deuce.

Just trying to be prepared for the what if(s), Any suggestions or help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Jamie

feezy

Thanks, I'll keep him in mind although primarily the trip through montana is what worries me most, or if US-12 is the way to go to knock some milage off.

Bighurt

Let me know if you have space, for a load. I have a cover and towbar in Washington that need a lift east. See me thread in transportation if interested. On my phone ATM so I have to be brief

feezy

I saw a post and replied to it for a load going from wa to nd, might have been yours, 6' box about 300 lbs,..was that yours?

waayfast

HHMMM!?
I looked at a map to see what you had in mind for your route.
If you are looking for the quickest, most efficient stay on the freeway.

I-90 all the way thru WA, ID, MT and at Billings MT jump on I-94 to ND.

If you are thinking about US 12:
I-90 to Vantage (the next town past Ellensburg) just across the Columbia River take HWY26, head past Othello,Starbuck, Pomeroy to Lewiston ID.

Stay on 12 past Orofino to Kooskia (there is a Steel Soldiers member in Lenore)--head up the Lochsa and over the top to Lolo. Left at the stop sign --on to Missoula and your back to I-90.