• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M923 M939 VIN location....where I found mine.....

MO MV man

Hello all,

After doing numerous searches, I couldn't find a definitive VIN location for my M923.
So I spent a little while looking closely at my driver front frame rail and found what appeared to be a stamping barely showing through the paint layers.
Sure enough, after some brake cleaner and scotchbrite, I uncovered it.
I'm no expert so whether this applies to all the M939's? I cannot say.

It was directly above the axle centerline. See attached picture.

I apologize if this has been discussed before but I figured it couldn't hurt to repost. :)

Attachments

Ghost00TJ

I was gonna contact you MO MV man if there was any luck yet on your sf97. I filed mine with the SN in the cab and a note of the unit designation preceeding the SN. They [gl] said up tp a 30 day turn around on the sf97.

commandojeff

I was gonna contact you MO MV man if there was any luck yet on your sf97. I filed mine with the SN in the cab and a note of the unit designation preceeding the SN. They [gl] said up tp a 30 day turn around on the sf97.
It took a while for mine to come back. I think it was about 3 and a half weeks. All you can do is hurry up and wait.

MO MV man

Hey guys,

I'm waiting patiently for the SF97.
I spoke with poolmike and it seemed his was right at about 30 days?
Not bad.
3 and a half weeks is cool, too. :)

With the holiday in there, it may slow things a bit.

bogshotrods

Hello all,

After doing numerous searches, I couldn't find a definitive VIN location for my M923.
So I spent a little while looking closely at my driver front frame rail and found what appeared to be a stamping barely showing through the paint layers.