• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

A Couple of EUC Questions from a First Timer

Augi

This is my first time buying from GL and I have a question about the EUC:

In section II I've checked Box A (stating I plan to keep the items purchased).

Do I also need to check Box C (items will not be sold to non-US citizens)?

Or do I only need to check box C if I check one one of the other boxes that says I intend to resell the items?

If I do not check box C, do I write "Not Applicable" in the field directly below it or do I leave it blank?

Also, for the proof of address is a utility bill good enough? The GL site says "IRS correspondence or other government document" but I don't have any with my current address.

I will get on the GL online help chat on Monday, but I figured I would ask here as well so the answers will be publicly available for other first timers.

Thanks,
Augi

DieselBob

In section II "A" i checked the box and also included "For intented use only" and checked box "C". Every block that I didn't check I put in "Not Applicable". This is for when I purchased my deuce.

Augi

So I ended up checking box C.

They also decided they didn't like my utility bills, so I sent them a USPS change of address letter, a voter registration card and the registration renewal request for my car from the DMV.

They emailed me back later and asked for a notarized copy of my lease agreement, which I provided.

They were OK with everything being scanned and emailed to them.

Now just waiting for a response.

Augi

I've completed the paperwork, printed it out, signed and dated before scanning it to attach to an e-mail. I've sent it and a copy of my drivers license. Will I get a reply back from them to confirm it's been received?

DieselBob