• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Mep-002a troubles

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dmminphx

Good morning guys.. I am new to Steelsoldier but not new to Gov. equipment. I am having trouble with a MEP002A generator. When I bought it, it was new, only 3 hours on it. and now it has only 104 hours on it. The trouble I am having is that when I turn the master switch to AUX Fuel or Prime Run niether fuel pumps come on. If I turn it to start it will start and run all day.
I checked the voltage at the fuel pumps and all I get it 1.4 volts DC. (Know that Im writing this I realize I should have checked voltage when it was running) I went back to the switch and checked voltage at termal 14on the master switch and got the same 1.4 VDC. So I tryed to jump the switch from termal 12 to 14 and the unit cranked over, but no pumps. At this point I noticed that the Batt. indicator is pegged to the left, and when I turn the MS on the needle moves more to the left, when the unit runs it jumps all over the place. Any ideas where to start looking for the trouble.....
Dave.

Dmminphx

Good morning guys.. I am new to Steelsoldier but not new to Gov. equipment. I am having trouble with a MEP002A generator. When I bought it, it was new, only 3 hours on it. and now it has only 104 hours on it. The trouble I am having is that when I turn the master switch to AUX Fuel or Prime Run niether fuel pumps come on. If I turn it to start it will start and run all day.