• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MKT 90 FIELD KITCHEN finds a Sucker to take her home!!!!

61sleepercab

I have been watching the GL auctions and first fell in love with Sandy the M925 who has become the talk of the town. You bought what?? I want to do a display with her for events, car shows etc,

I am a self taught chilli cook and have read all I could find on the field kitchens and started watching the auctions.

Well the stars aligned and I became the proud owner of a MKT 90 field kitchen Event #11898 Lot #5237 sitting at the Indianapolis, Indiana lot. She seems to have good canvas and most of the tent poles but no ovens or burners to be seen .I would like to preview but the 350 mile trip would eat into the bidding pile. I have the TMs online and have read them.I have a couple of questions. I want to be able to display the unit and maybe cook some BBQ and chilli for church,4H,etc.

1.Has any one made a mobile sink that could roll out to sit on the gang way and roll back in the center bay when not used?

2. Has any one converted to propane burners ? Did they work OK? Remember I have no MBUs at all? I do not want to do a butcher job on the trailer if some one later after me wants an original unit. I will try to attach pictures from the auction. 52376153.jpg52376152.jpg52376330_gl_tiny_thumb.jpg52376150.jpg52376218_gl_tiny_thumb.jpg52376221_gl_tiny_thumb.jpg

I know someone on here has converted to propane? Not sure how it turned out, did not follow thread. I have seen wet sinks, for field use but I think they my be medical gear? Good luck with your trailer.

John

tobyS

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Doesn't this have a water tank that mounts to the top? I thought I saw one on the GL sale video...but may be mistaken.