• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Tire?

FXR1969

This is the worst tire on the truck, as I have no experience with them
If it was on my everyday truck I would replace,
Whats y'all s opinion???
Thanks!image.jpgimage.jpg

JohnnyBM931A2

Is that a 14r20? I've seen a few pictures on here of 14r20 Michelins that disintegrated while guys were driving. I believe the cause was cracks in the sidewalls like you show.

If it's a 14r20, I know there's a guy on eBay that sells 90% Goodyears for $175 each. I believe he is located in Virginia. Freight probably wouldn't be too bad, and you're getting a tire that's almost new. Or you could drive the 10 hours to pick it up :p:driver:

FXR1969

That was a dumb ? I asked are they like normal tires that are marked tubeless?? there is a local guy that sell them also I think the name is military off-road tires?
Anybody had any dealings with them???

whats the best overall tire?
or is it ask 10 people get 15 different answers!!! Lol
brand?
size?

Last edited:

MuleMac01

Military vehicle collector
Do not use that tire as a steer tire if it blows you going for a bad ride.. but if its on your drive axles unloaded and you're not taking long trips should be fine for a while. But I would get a newer tire if I where you.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Do not use that tire as a steer tire if it blows you going for a bad ride.. but if its on your drive axles unloaded and you're not taking long trips should be fine for a while. But I would get a newer tire if I where you.
This. As long as it isn't on the front axle, you'll be fine for a while.

porkysplace

Steel Soldiers Supporter