• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1009 blowby

Paycheck

Have minor blow by is this anything to worry about or should I look into rebuilding the 6.2 thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Paycheck

Blow by if I could find the answer I wouldn't be posting this !

Reason I wrote that in subject line is because someone reported me to admin and deleted my post ! My question is simple I own a M1009 I have blowby minimal I am new to the diesel engine I would like to know if this is normal or do I need to look into rebuilding the motor thank you any issues with this question please man up and message me instead of crying to admin because you have nothing els better to do with your time! It's a valid question looking for an honest answer thank you.

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Our rules are simple too, post once in the appropriate forum.

You have started 3 new threads so far. Stop and figure out how to use the site, do not post another duplicate thread.

Use the website help forum if you need help learning how to use the site.

btw, nobody cried to admin, a moderator simply noticed your threads and did what we do.

Last edited:

Tinstar

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Yea
He already sent me a PM calling me names.

In the time he's spent on all this he could have found out the answer.
.......and to 20 more questions.

MuleMac01

Military vehicle collector
Yes a little oil mist is normal but you should've use the search function on the website first. And and FYI don't piss off the admin's

doghead

Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Yea
He already sent me a PM calling me names.