• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

V8 Diesel greeting from Germany :-)

Hi Guys (Female and male) :)!

My name is Holger, age 52 years and I live in a small village in the state of Mittelhessen in Germany. I am a professional toolmaker. In my home I have as a hobby a workshop with forge and anvil and an old CNC milling machine and conventional turning machine. At the time (well, because of lack of time for about 5 years) I'm going to build an air forging hammer (bear weight about 35 kg, thus about 77 lbs).
I have been able to translate this whole text from the Google translator since my English is not so good. Please do not be surprised if something sounds a bit funny, because the Google translator does not always translate everything correctly. But certainly something better than me.
I hope you can understand everything written.

As a small boy at the age of five I heard how an American soldier stationed here had started the engine of his Corvette. Since then, I knew that I would like to have an American car with V8 engine.
Unfortunately I had to wait another 41 years for this dream to come true.

Since I drove a Toyota pickup for 20 years and the TÜV (German Technical Inspection for Motor Vehicles) separated us because of too much rust, I decided to buy a Chevy Pickup M1008 6.2L Diesel. Not because he was from the military, but because he has no electronics and is relatively easy to repair. What is not, can not be broken. I have been repairing everything myself on machines, motorcycles and motor vehicles.

So in March 2012 I finally fulfilled my dream :).