• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Another LMTV RV Build

BuiltMFG

I've been lurking here for a while and wanted to thank the the SS folks for their knowledge as well post my slow-roast of a build.

I bought a 2002 1078A1 just over a year ago and between my day job and fighting with the county about where I can park it has made things difficult when it comes to working on it. So I can only work on this thing when weather permits making progress slow (but Denver weather hasn't been too bad). I am currently building out the cab while planning for the habitat. I'm a designer/creative director so my occupation allows me to develop graphics for the truck as well as have the knowledge of mediums to build some parts. I am not, however, a diesel mechanic nor do I posses the knowledge to build some of the things I want to. So I have to lean on some vendors and friends to make things happen.

The truck was missing a cover where the 50 cal was so I created a moon roof to let some more light in.
roof_gal5.jpg

Currently I have removed the dash and powder coated it and hope to install it this weekend. This process was brought on by a new AC system which made sense to tear it down at the same time. I've done a little electrical based on this teardown as well as some sound deadening (both behind the dash and to the interior).
IMG_9847.jpglaser_etch_crop.jpg

The electrical I have done was to create a simple switch so that all of the lights can be turned on at once.
canon_plug1.jpg