• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

FLU419 Owner/Operators in KC, Omaha, Des Moines Area?

EDSRAM

Newbie here, first post. Interested in a FLU419, but want to see one operating first. Is there one operating in the Kansas City, Mo., Omaha, Ne., or Des Moines, Ia. area? I've heard of one in the Eddyville, IA area, but nothing otherwise in the area. Thank you for all responses.

Ed

The FLU farm

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome, Ed.

You may want to check with General Hood, who's in Oklahoma. Not that I can vouch for his skills as an operator, but he's a nice guy and his SEE does run every now and then.

Or, you can seek out the nearest Case 580C backhoe, then imagine it being mounted on a small raft. At least to me, the wallowing that results from having suspension, and the stock Michelin tires, is what takes some getting used to.

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
I don't know of any in that area.

Member Profo has a very versatile SEE. It has Air conditioning, Skid Steer quick attachment in the front so he can run a brush grapple and bushhog off the front of the truck. Dang thing even has a hydraulic welder. He is in Louisiana but I am sure he would share pics of his operating. They take some getting used to, Especially driving. ESPECIALLY horrible driving on the stock X tires.

EDSRAM

Thank you to THE FLU FARM and to SIMP 5782, your comments are very helpful. I hope for more information from other forum members, particularly anyone in Iowa, Nebraska, Missouri, or Kansas.

Again thank you for your comments.

The FLU farm

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Take a road trip, Ed. I have found that I need at least a weekly SEE (backhoe) fix, so I'd gladly let you dig a hole here, just for the heck of it.