• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Where is the Oil Filter Located on a M923A1 and How do you change it?

Sargent Psyclopps

Hello everyone! I am new to Steel Soldier. I am happy :grin: to be apart of this community! I would like to do an oil change on my M923A1, but I don't know where the oil filter is located? Please help me. Thank you! :tank:

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
Drivers side of the engine. Below the injection pump and air compressor. It is in a canister. It will have a foot plate on the frame bolted just beside it. Take the bolt out of the back of it

Scar59

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Drivers side of the engine. Below the injection pump and air compressor. It is in a canister. It will have a foot plate on the frame bolted just beside it. Take the bolt out of the back of it
Wes,
you forgot to tell him about the small drain plug to drain said canister. Pull the drain to prevent a big mess. A small baking pan fits on the frame rail below the filter head. This will keep it to a small mess. Better have a x-large pan to drain the crank case. 5+ gallons of oil drains out "now".

73m819

Rock = older than dirt , GA. MAFIA , Dirty
Steel Soldiers Supporter
In Memorial
Have you READ the -10 (owners manual), it is FULL of interesting things.

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor
Wes,
you forgot to tell him about the small drain plug to drain said canister. Pull the drain to prevent a big mess. A small baking pan fits on the frame rail below the filter head. This will keep it to a small mess. Better have a x-large pan to drain the crank case. 5+ gallons of oil drains out "now".