• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Tools and Parts every M35A2 owner should keep on hand.

McBigIron

Hello, I'm new to owning an M35A2. Is there a list of tools and parts specific to the Deuce which would be wise to keep on hand? My 1970 M35A2 is a daily driver and constantly operates on some pretty extreme trails... Needless to say I'll have some regular/irregular maintenance issues. My livelihood depends on this rig staying in service and I live in a pretty remote area so tools and parts are challenging to obtain on short notice. Thanks in advance for any recommendations!

porkysplace

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome to SS. First off start with downloading the TM's and read the -10. You should also read through the threads in the stickies of the deuce forum ( also the correct forum for deuce questions) . The best thing to do is spend a lot of time read threads in the Deuce forum and get to know your truck and others experiences with their trucks. Click on yellow text to open the posted links.
The Deuce

TM's for the Deuce

TM9-2320-209-10-1.pdf
TM9-2320-209-10-1 Operation, Installation and Reference data for the M35 series, Operator Level.

Here is a spreadsheet of parts from NAPA /Carquest , most won't be in stock at your store.
Anything else is going to be e-pay or military parts dealers.

Deuce Parts Quick Reference Spreadsheet

Tools for working on the Deuce

Looking for list of recommended tools

can a deuce ever be very reliable?

Mandatory Deuce tools

Tool box

Big boy tools for deuce

Tools to buy for working on the deuce???

Deuce tools

tire tools

oboyjohn