Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: L1 low volt 3Ph on my Mep 002a

  1. #11
    Sergeant Macondo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 28 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    But here the big surprise.

    PHOTO-2019-05-13-11-29-01.jpg

    I did not see ther first time this...and of course one of the screw of the first picture come here....and I suppose also this is the reson I have no voltage in L1.

    I am very open to suggestion PLEASE!

    Thanks to all!!!

  2. #12
    General
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    West greenwich/RI
    Posts
    590
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 360 Times in 206 Posts

    Default

    Hello, Sorry if you misunderstood my suggestion, I was suggesting you just loosen the long rods that hold the switch assembly together so that you can spray contact cleaner into the switch's separate sections. I didn't want you to remove the switch, however it seems that may have led you to find that missing screw!
    Get that wire reattached and then retest!
    Good Luck.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ray70 For This Useful Post:

    Guyfang (05-14-2019), NDT (05-13-2019)

  4. #13
    Sergeant Macondo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 28 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ray70 View Post
    Hello, Sorry if you misunderstood my suggestion, I was suggesting you just loosen the long rods that hold the switch assembly together so that you can spray contact cleaner into the switch's separate sections. I didn't want you to remove the switch, however it seems that may have led you to find that missing screw!
    Get that wire reattached and then retest!
    Good Luck.
    No problem at all!! jeje I will do this!
    Thanks.

  5. #14
    4 Star General Guyfang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Burgkunstadt, Germany
    Posts
    5,842
    Thanks
    10,643
    Thanked 5,010 Times in 2,427 Posts

    Default

    Take the time to clean out the box, and check if the wires EVERYWHERE are tight. I would remove the box and put it on a table to work on it. Its only a few bolts and cables to remove to get it off.

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Guyfang For This Useful Post:

    DieselAddict (05-15-2019), Farmitall (05-14-2019), Macondo (05-14-2019)

  7. #15
    Sergeant Macondo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 28 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Guyfang View Post
    Take the time to clean out the box, and check if the wires EVERYWHERE are tight. I would remove the box and put it on a table to work on it. Its only a few bolts and cables to remove to get it off.
    Hello Sir,

    I just finished star and messure volts, all are ok! Th
    Yes next move, I'll remove thebox, clean and tight.


    Thanks all for your help...

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Macondo For This Useful Post:

    DieselAddict (05-15-2019), Guyfang (05-15-2019)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •