• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M931A1 or M931A2 questions

yotawheeler

Hey guys, I am new to the MV world, I have looked but never actually purchased one for myself. I am currently wanting to go look at a 931A? having spoken to the seller on the phone it sounds like its an older A1 that was refurbished but never received the newer cummins. from what I'm being told it has ABS, CTIS thats been removed, Allison automatic trans and it originally came with the duals and was later converted to singles but then it has the naturally aspirated NHC250. does this sound right?

I am currently up working in camp so for me to go look at it is going to involve a plane ride and about 30+ hours with no sleep....im all for it if i can, just trying to make sure that its worth the trouble haha

truck is supposed to have 50,000 original miles on it and I'm told was rebuilt around mid 2000's but ill have to check the placards when I'm there to verify. $16k CAD (12k+/- USD) sound like a fair asking price?

also, I am not concerned about vehicle size or licensing requirements. I have a class 1 CDL so I'm good for a tractor trailer anywhere in Canada.

74M35A2

Greetings from your neighbors south.

Hierarchy is: 931 (first gen let's say), 931a1 (second gen), and 931a2 (third gen). First gen will be dually wheels in rear, NHC-250 non-turbo engine. Second gen will be single wheels in rear, NHC-250 non-turbo engine. Third gen will be 6CTA8.3L turbo engine, single wheels, and CTIS. ABS was essentially an after-fit to nearly all the models. All are Allison 5 speed auto trans, model MT654CR.