• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Custom Security System

Sharecropper

Steel Soldiers Supporter
My M1028 stays locked up in my conditioned warehouse under my monitored security system 24/7. However after I get my P400/700R4 installed, I plan on driving it every day and enjoying it, and occasionally it will be left alone in a parking lot for a few minutes while I buy more ammo or food. I am already experiencing extreme anxiety about leaving the truck unattended and vulnerable. As many of you know, I have been building this rig for 9 years and invested quite a sum of cash into it. And I am not finished yet. Still to come is a mobile Ham radio, satellite link, and my bug-out box in back. It will be a great vehicle to steal for sure.

Does anybody know a company which will design and install a custom security system in the truck? I know what I want and how I want it to perform, however the mechanics of the system are way above my pay grade. Redundant GPS tracking, train horns activated by proximity sensors, and motion-activated video are a few of the features I want. I have looked at all the available systems offered in today's marketplace, however none have what I am looking for.

If anybody can steer me in the right direction for a company or individual to build and install the system, I will greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance for your referrals.

Copy of DSC02967.JPG

Sharecropper

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Please, serious replies only. I am not going to install a manual transmission to keep somebody from stealing my truck. Jeez.

simp5782

Feo, Fuerte y Formal
Supporting Vendor