• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

SF-97 in PA - Time to take action

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaFarmer

First, I really enjoy this site. For the past several months, I have been lurking daily and learning a good bit. I bought a Deuce in an early January auction and picked it up in mid March. I drove it home to Berks County from Chambersburg 110 miles, it runs great. I have run it around my farm, waiting for the SF-97 form to get processed for the past several weeks.

I knew the EUC form would take some time, but I had no idea about the delay in processing SF-97 forms, when I bought my truck.

I am a full time lawyer and a gentleman farmer on the side.

I got on PennDOT' website and looked at the Motor Vehicle Code.

Section 1103.1 (b) provides in essence, that an application for title must be filed with PennDot within 20 days of the date of purchase.

Section 1103.1(d) requires dealers to submit the title paperwork to PennDOT within 20 days of the date of sale. The violation is a summary offense and a $50 fine.

I intend to contact GL tomorrow and indicate that if I do not get my SF-97 form within __ days, I will contact, PennDOT and my legislative reps. and make formal complaints regarding this mattter.

Are there other PA owners waiting on SF-97 forms? Or other purchasers from GL at PA facilities waiting on SF-97 forms? If so, we were to make a joint complaint to PennDOT, etc. and in numbers we would likely produce more heat on GL than any of us could individually.