• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M35 engine, transmission swap, & road gear

miltruckman

Hi,

A quick introduction.

I live in Birch Run, Michigan, Am a member of the MVPA & GLMVPA(Great lakes Chapter) and currently have only one Military truck, an M342. (M35 dump truck) and an ammo trailer. I am relatively new to the steel soldiers website but have been an avid restorer of m-series trucks for many years. I used to be active on some of the email lists but life is busy and My time and collection was greatly reduced by getting married, having kids, and totally rebuilding an old (1935) house.

I try to participate in club events in my area, but, as I am on call every other week, many of the events I don't attend. Each year I take many digital photos of everything MV related I can find, ask club members to send me their photos too. Then I burn them all on a cd. Around Christmas time I burn about 100 copies and mail hem to all the GLMVPA club members. some of you may recognize my truck (It's blue) from some of the many photos I have taken.

I am getting ready to pull the engine and transmission in my truck. I have had them both out a couple of times before for various reasons.(it's a long story) I currently have a LDS465-1A in the truck and really like it. But there is a persistent fuel supply problem that causes the truck to "run out of fuel" or act like it after the engine warms up. or in about 10 to 15 miles of driving.