• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Kansas City roll call!

HardCorps79

Hey all-
So, um, yeah. I'm gonna swallow my pride and confess, I'm a total newb. After driving the snot out of our humvees in Iraq, I decided I was sold on MVs. Didn't have the $ for one of those, so I defaulted to the predecessor. Have driven a few 1009s and love 'em. Almost bought one last year, but with fuel at $4+, I got a motorcycle instead. Tons of fun, but limited too much by weather. So this year, I decided, the hell with it, I'm getting the truck.

Just won my first M1009 out of Jeff City and should pick it up in a couple weeks once the EUC clears. I'm looking to network with anyone in the KC area for advice and possible MV get-togethers. I'm sure I'll have a ton of questions that will be better answered with visuals and mentoring rather than Q&A posts (though, as an online junkie, I'm sure I'll always default to the forums first).

So if anyone in the Kansas City area has time for a motivated MV rookie, give me a shout out, or a PM and maybe we can do coffee or motor oil in a few weeks.

Semper Fi

54reo

Welcome to the site, and thank you for your service!

You will find this site quite invaluable in MV ownership. It will only be a matter of time before you "upgrade" ;-) to a M35A2.

I live in Southern Illinois, but currently south of Jeff City.

HardCorps79

You will find this site quite invaluable in MV ownership. It will only be a matter of time before you "upgrade" ;-) to a M35A2.

Funny thing- the wife is actually the one that wants the Deuce! She saw an M109 version and thinks it would be the ultimate tactical camper/BOV. Yeah, I know, I'm a lucky, lucky man!

m.walker