• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New member form Ga.

11b101abn

Hey all,

I'm 11B. I live in NW Ga in the Cartersville area. I found this site while just bumming around on the interwebz.

I am a Veteran of the United States Army, specifically the 3d Infantry Div (MECH) and the 101st ABN(AASLT). I have an undying love for military vehicles, Mother Green taught me how to drive a manual trans on 151's and M35's as well as having been licensed for many during my short, but great career. During my last 2 years in Germany, I was assigned to my Battalion's support PLT and drove 923's and 925's in the cargo section as well as 977's in the POL section.

Anyhoo, I plan on maybe adding a comment here or there, but mostly just soaking in some of the great info on here, with maybe plans for a CUCV purchase in the future.

Thanks,

11B

papabear

GA Mafia Imperial 1SG
Glad to have you here 11b...it's a good place to hang out and pick fellers brains for MV knowledge.
Between the search function and members knowledge here, no question is left unanswered...MV wise that is.

Again...welcome:-D

wreckerman893

Possum Connoisseur
Glad to have you here 11b...it's a good place to hang out and pick fellers brains for MV knowledge.
Well....just remember that Papa Bear's brain is slim pickens.rofl

Welcome to the MV Funny Farm.:cookoo:

You need to deep six that CUCV idea a jump right into a deuce.

As a matter of fact I have a couple that need a good, loving home.:mrgreen:

You are very close to several GA members and too close for comfort to the Alabama MV mafia.

There are two events coming up you should really try to attend: