• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

How to turbo a 6.2 using 6.5 parts

T_F_E

When I went to start the turbo project on my 84 cucv blazer I saw that there were many questions on how to turbo a 6.2, but no way of showing how to do it. So I decided to document my process and create a pictorial tutorial. I will probably add more as I remember more. Keep in mind I am 17 years old and I am just a back yard mechanic.

Materials
Borg-Warner GM-x series turbo
Intake manifold
Upper intake manifold
Drivers side exhaust manifold
Two exhuast manifold gaskets for 6.2 diesel motor.
Five 90mm 10m x1.5 studs
Five 10m x1.5 nuts
Three 70mm 10m x1.5 bolts
Pressure (boost gauge)
Oil lines ( got this kit http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...0213047694&viewitem=&sspagename=STRK:MEWNX:IT )
A turbo master or stuff for building one
Pb blaster
Small block chevy fuel pump block off plate
Electric fuel pump (and a prefilter for it)