• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Wow, EUC Approval Already!

bottleworks

My EUC has just been approved!!

- 3/21/06 I won the Deuce. I submitted my EUC that night.
- 4/3/06 GL finally said that I messed up filling out the EUC.
- 4/4/06 They got my new one and sent it to DRMS.
- 4/18/06 I got my EUC APPROVAL!

Only 14 days. I have never done an EUC before. Nor any-other background check before (No, I don't buy guns or whatnot). I am not ready for this. I figured at least a month before approval. I have been building a large scale biodiesel "production plant" behind my house. I am just putting the finishing touches on it, let alone producing biodiesel yet. Wow, two weeks from now, I could be driving a 1968 M35A2 W/W.

So, beyond the suggest items in the forum sticky, are there any-other suggestions for items/tools/supplies to bring when I take delivery on the Deuce??

Bradley

http://cgi.govliquidation.com/auction/view?id=756131

Desert Rat

Nice score Brad! I see prices are increasing dramatically though no thanks to GL. Plan on the fuel being bad and needing to drain it. If there is a sour smell to the fuel it's bad. Other than that enjoy it to the hilt!!!!

Djfreema

In Memorial
In Memorial
Congrats! That was a very fast EUC approval. My first one took months. The next one you buy will only take 2 weeks at most, if you buy another one. Looks like you got a nice truck, enjoy!!!!!

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
I started that truck in September. Sounded good.

Man, that low air pressure buzzer is noisy!

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter