• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

DOGHEAD RELAY Part Number

I am using dogheads starter relay thread for my M1009 off of the forum which says you need to use a Napa part # of 7-01860-1. I went to my local napa and they do not show that part number. After pulling up this site on my phone and showing the man pictures of the part that i needed, he insisted that Napa did not sell that part. I left there and went to O'Reilly Auto parts in town and they showed they had a solenoid with that part number in stock. is this the part that I need? Im sorry for the dumb questions. Im a newbie and just want to make sure that I get the right starter relay that is called for. I will put the link below for yall to check out...

Prime Line - Solenoid
Part # 7-01860-1

Prime Line 7-01860-1 - Solenoid | O'Reilly Auto Parts

Last edited:
Looks like the one I got from NAPA, package said it was for a lawn mower.
ah ha. ok i dont feel like a fool. the guy at oreilly looked at me cross eyed when i told him it was for a military cucv. he said i must have been mistaken. So i looked like an idiot in the store. jokes on him! :grin:

I noticed you got your rig at knox. which mike did you talk to? was is it mike singletary? I work in that motorpool everyday with the tanks and stykers....

Sasquatch

That's odd I picked up mine from NAPA just a couple months ago without any problem. Mine did say SME in front of the part number. Part does look the same as I remember, Doghead had mentioned in one of his posts, a discussion with someone about another relay, something about checking the relay with a multimeter to ensure certain posts weren't wired together, hopefully he'll chime in, otherwise a dig through the posts might turn that up for you.

Buzz