• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

What are the steps from bidding, to picking up?

Truckoholic

I am completely new to the idea of bidding on a GL auction. I have spent quite a bit of time searching through the forums here trying to piece things together to figure out all the steps involved from bidding, to winning the bid, to paying for the item, and picking it up, and then what is this EUC you guys talk about? And why does it take so long to get it? And what would make a person not be approved?

I'm just wishing that someone could give me a step by step rundown of everything that is involved in obtaining one of these Military vehicles from GL. I am a good mechanic, so rather than spend a ton of money on one someone else has allready refurbished, I am hoping to buy one for cheap straight from GL and fix it up myself. But I am planning on holding off until I atleast come accross one that does not have to be towed so I can go there and drive it home. But then that brings up another question....Some of the ones I am interested in, say they were driven onto the lot, but now have dead batteries.... Do they have it set up to where I would be able to either charge the batteries, or bring new batteries and a few tools in with me and replace the batteries there in the lot and go, or would even the dead batteries mean having to have it towed or hauled out of there? I just really have no clue how it all works, and definitely don't want to be bidding on one until I know what I'm getting myself into.