• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

m105 camper build

srodocker

Sooo....the trailer...

Its a 1968 m103 chassis with a m105 bed and a field modification of a shelter in the back. Had 1 shelf mounted on the wall when I got it. I got it a year before my truck as i threw a minimum bid and won it ha! the shelter is 9ft long by little over 6' wide.

Not to recently has it just been sitting being a parts storage for the truck. I hated setting up a bed in the back of the truck then packing everything up when people wanted rides. Its a work in progress.

My dad is a carpenter by trade so I knew i could go to him for the wood work.

The inside...
-the right side is a bed that folds up when not in use giving tons of room inside. the walls are fully insulated with foam insulation. and next to the door it will have some shelves
-the ceiling isnt done yet as thats where all the wiring will be. it will have led lights with a few wall outlets ontop. along with puck lights inscase theres no power what so ever
-the left side will a shelf to the left a smaller one with the top being where a 19" lcd tv with dvd player folds out. big shelves in the middle of the wall and a desk next to that.

right now i will use electric heating but have been researching on tiny wood stoves even a wood stove made out of a ammo can which would be nice. Im looking into coleman camping fridges and debating if i really want one of those. I will have a 2200 watt generator so I could go that route.