• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Finally!!

hcso1988

Hi all, this is my first post here but I have been stalking you all since 2008 :) I finally took the plunge and bought my first M35A2 from GL. I have been reading and researching on this site since I registered and I'm pretty excited to say the least. I was wondering if some of you knowledgeable owners can take a look at the new toy and tell me if she has a turbo or not. The description say's LD-465 which I understand to not have a turbo but from the pictures it may. Thoughts? Not that I'm super concerned about it, from what I have read adding one seems pretty cut and dry. I also wanted to thank you all for the information I have gathered from this site, I am really excited to go and recover my first (of many if all goes well :-o:-o) MV. I understand once the bug gets to you, its all over. :p
2320 - Trucks & Truck Tractors, Wheeled at Government Liquidation

Also, they say unknown running condition but if you watch the video, it is clearly running and all the miles/hours match. Seemed like it was running to me :p

rchalmers3

Half a mile from the Broad River
Steel Soldiers Supporter
hcso, the photo of the motor shows the intake pipe leading downward, under the manifold, indicating there is a turbo embedded below!

You are good to go! Congrats on the purchase and best wishes to you and your budding addiction.

Rick

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
I would say welcome to the site, but I guess "welcome to posting" is more accurate.

Looks like a solid ride. Definitely a Non-turbo.