• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

802a no power at lugs

mgoben64

Noob here. Just bought a 802a from a private seller. Got it home, started testing and found that it runs great, looks well cared for. Convenience outlets are pushing 118v but could not get power at terminal lugs. Close circuit light does not illuminate. Did look at several threads to see if I could find where to start troubleshooting. So far I'm seeing tangential issues to this for the 804a but not the no power at the terminal lugs but found nothing specific to 802a. Hate to ask but if anyone knows a great thread on this issue, please send me the link. Many thanks!

DieselAddict

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Have you downloaded and reviewed the TMs? If not look at the top of the webpage. Click on TM and find the post for the 802. There are several technical manuals available. Lots of good troubleshooting in there.

Looking at the manuals will get you in the grove of what the parts are and will make it a lot easier for us to help you.

jamawieb

Noob here. Just bought a 802a from a private seller. Got it home, started testing and found that it runs great, looks well cared for. Convenience outlets are pushing 118v but could not get power at terminal lugs. Close circuit light does not illuminate. Did look at several threads to see if I could find where to start troubleshooting. So far I'm seeing tangential issues to this for the 804a but not the no power at the terminal lugs but found nothing specific to 802a. Hate to ask but if anyone knows a great thread on this issue, please send me the link. Many thanks!