• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Has anyone else ever seen this Western Star 6900XD?

US6x4

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I didn't see a sub-forum in the present conflict section that applied, but everyone here loves METs and HETs so I'm curious if anyone knows if this Western Star 6900XD tank transporter ever participated in testing trials or anything?

In another life, when I was a test engineer for DTNA we had an open house event around 2009 where employees' families could come and take a tour, enjoy a BBQ and kick the tires of our test trucks and this truck was there. I remember staring in awe at its rear suspension spring pack and the size of it's sling lift point castings. The interior had rifle mounts everywhere and i remember thinking that this truck was all business. I think it had a pre-emissions 14 liter Detroit Diesel Series 60. Photos were not allowed but i wish i had some personal pics of how cool this truck was.

download (3).jpeg

Attachments

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
I didn't see a sub-forum in the present conflict section that applied, but everyone here loves METs and HETs so I'm curious if anyone knows if this Western Star 6900XD tank transporter ever participated in testing trials or anything?