• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M32 Recovery Vehicle (Sherman Tank)

ChoLargo66

Good day all:
I am an Active Army Officer and I have been given this mission from my BN CDR to restore an M32 Recovery Vehicle for a static display in front of our BDE Support BN HQ. I need to know any POC or to direct me into the right direction for me to obtain parts that I will need for the vehicle restoration. Any help and assitance will be very appreciated. Thank you and have a good day! [thumbzup]

68t

The m32, Is it a ww2 , The paint will be 34087, If possible post some pictures, I might have some lights, Also go to g503 to the armor section, and tracks section, they might can be of help too. I got 5 ww2 halftracks and a 5 ton semi, that i,m working on.

Attachments

SCSG-G4

PSVB 3003
Steel Soldiers Supporter
First, get us some pictures to see what you are working with! Since static displays must be drained of all fluids, it will not be easy to get something that heavy moving again, even if to just shift it's location a few yards. There are several people here that work (volunteer) at museums, so, hopefully they will chime in soon. In the meantime get us pics!

NDT

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Brent Mullins Jeep Parts of College Station, TX, has been hording Sherman parts. Give him a call for whatever you might need.

KsM715

Sir if you need anyone to do some "grunt"work I'd be more than willing to come and turn some wrenches on it.

I live just east of Manhattan.

wreckerman893

Possum Connoisseur
Sir....you have a good BN CMDR if he is willing to invest manpower and resources to restore a historic military vehicle. I wish I were closer I would love to assist.