• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

m35a2 prices?

anthony3478

Ok Im new at this but Im looking at an m35a2 on GL, there are several lots in this location, some trucks are bidding at 1k or more some are 5to 7 hundred range,isthis normal, or is it possable that some of the trucks have been inspected by bidders and the lower priced ones are junk?

54reo

Wait until the last few minutes of that particular auction, the prices will even out a little....

:popcorn:

M1075

Bid amounts during an auction are almost irrelevant. Only the closing bid matters. It IS possible that some of the trucks have been inspected by bidders and the lower priced ones are junk. Minimal value on a deuce is $1000. Sometimes, you can get good runners with hard top, troop seats, and cargo cover for that amount too. Winch trucks will bring more.

BKubu

Steel Soldiers Supporter
There really is no way to answer this question accurately. I've gotten trucks for as little as $700 and I've lost trucks that I've bid up to $5,700. If someone else has a crush on "your" truck, expect to pay heavily for it. The best recommendation I can give you is don't get too hung up on a single truck. If one goes too high, move over to its partner. This does not apply exactly if you've inspected and you know for a fact that one truck is better than the others.

m16ty

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Like others have said, they usually won't get close to the sell price to within an hour of auction close.

I saw several A3s under $1,000 with a day to go. I'll bet you any amount of money they will sell for many times that. If they don't they will be mine :D (even though I hate the looks of them :x ).

Somemedic

RE: Re: RE: m35a2 prices?