• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Master Cylinder help

TommyG45

Hey all,

I am wondering if someone can help me out with a little info. I was going through the brakes on the deuce and checking out the master cylinder. When I unbolted the access panel and looked in the hole, I noticed a brake line hanging in the breeze. After reading the TM, I think it is a vent line. It is regular brake line with a fitting on the end. Being new to the deuce, I have no past experience to draw from. Having only one deuce, I have nothing to compare it against.

So, what I expected to see.... I expected to see a reservoir with a cap that you would pop off and fill above the min and under the max lines.

What I have is what looks like the adapter as identified in the TM, with a 90 degree elbow connected to nothing. It looks as though if I got something in there to tighten it another ¼ turn, the line flapping in the breeze would line up with the elbow connected to the adapter, and I could make the connection.

The 90 degree elbow, is that the filler cap?

The TM says to fill ½ inch from the top. Also, hanging down from the wire harness is a two prong female plug ( I think is was two prongs) No sure where that goes, I do know that the brake lights don’t work. Is there a connection to the airpack or the master cylinder that I missed. (switch settings on dash are correct)

The TM I got from my search really didn’t get me the level of detail I needed with my experience level to solve the mystery. If I need to order parts, it would be helpful to get a very detailed breakout.

The TM I used is on my work PC so sorry I couldn’t tell you the exact number.

It could be that what you see is what you get.